This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Sleep Lab: Part 2

By:

Holly Green

Last night, I spent the night in the sleep lab, 1st Class Sleep Studies, again.  I had William as my technician again, so I was happy about that because he was a familiar face and because he was nice.  I did feel more comfortable knowing he would be with me all night instead of having to get to know someone else.

It was the same drill and I had six hours of sleep.  I got there about 9 p.m., and around 9:40 William came in to attach the wires on me.  I told him that I had the most trouble with the wires in my nose, so, he asked his supervisor and took away one of them.  Yay!  Sort of.  It did feel a little more comfortable and did not itch, this time.

I am soooo tired, right now.  It is almost 9 a.m. but William woke me up at 5:45 a.m. and I was to stay up for two hours.  They fed me breakfast an told me to try to stay awake by watching TV, reading a book, etc.  The TV show, Angel was on and it kept my attention.  I had seen a few reruns of this show, so I kind of knew what it was about.  The first episode was a little humorous and that helped to wake me up.

I am still here because they are doing a day study, too.  If this post does not make any sense, that shows how tired I am.  Anyway, they are having me sleep in twenty minute intervals and stay up for about two hours.  We will do this until about 2-4 p.m.  This is supposed to test for insomnia, narcelepsy and some other sleep disorders, one where you are tired all the time.  Now, that one seems to be me.

I think I might do this post in intervals, too.  Does that make sense?  Right now, I am watching The Golden Girls on TV.  I love this show-the different personalities, airhead Rose, slutty Blanche, sarcastic Dorothy and blunt Sophia.  Wow!  I am talking about nothing, aren’t I?  Wow, I just described Seinfeld.  See what I mean?  I can’t believe I am actually able to type anything.

William said I had several episodes of sleep apnea during the night.  He also said my snoring was considerably louder, this time, since I slept so much longer.  He asked me how I thought I slept last night and I said I thought I slept pretty well.  Last night, he told me some people say that when they did not know they woke up many times or did not make it past the first stage of sleep.  William said I did sleep a lot better than last time.

I now have Aaron, William’s supervisor watching over me today.  He’s petty nice also.  I think I am running out of things to say.

This is William, the technician for the second time during my sleep study.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

