This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Jack the Ripper-Fridays

New information has come out that the Ripper murders not only occurred in Whitechapel but in America, France and Canada.  It is believed that the first murder outside of England occurred in April of 1891 in New York.

Comments on: "Jack the Ripper-Fridays" (2)

  1. Do you think you know who he was? I read a theory once that he was hanged in America..can’t remember who it was, but he said “I’m Jack….” Too late. This is a fascinating topic to research. Is it for a thesis?

  2. No, it’s not. I kind of wish it was. When I saw this show last summer called Jack the Ripper in America, I got hooked. There had never been enough evidence for me to really get into it but this former cold case detective narrowed it down to three and then one. The evidence he had was amazing.
    Yesterday, though, someone told me that he may have lied about it because this “confession letter” doesn’t seem to exist. I think it does but every time I try to get it-they say yes and then I get something else and a-“we couldn’t find it”.
    I am reading a book called Prisoner 1167: The Madman Who Was Jack the Ripper and the author suspects the same man as the detective. He had trouble getting files on this man and when he finally got them-19 files had been destroyed-you gotta ask why.
    I do remember reading about the guy you’re talking about. I need to look it up again on http://www.casebook.org but he was a murderer.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

