This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Remember Ray Stevens?

So, because pumice mentioned the “Mississippi Squirrel Revival”,  I had to find it.  I used to get a kick out of his songs.  Take note of how the church is called the First Self-Righteous Church.

Comments on: "Remember Ray Stevens?" (4)

  1. Steven Sawyer said:

    What a great silly song. What a variety of songs Ray Stevens has written and sung. My favorites must be Ahab the Arab and Everything is Beautiful. Several more I like. The Mississippi Squirrel Revival is right up there. Thanks for digging this up.

  2. LOL!! I haven’t heard that song in for.ev.er!!! Thanks for the great laugh and trip down memory lane!

    • You’re welcome. pumice-who visits sometimes, mentioned it and I was like, “I’ve got to look that up!”
      I had never noticed that the church was called the First Self-Righteous Church-or maybe, since I was a kid, I didn’t know what it meant.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

