This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

We started on the road today, and the distance will increase as we go along to Orlando, Florida. Sometimes it feels like the distance between me and God is infinite. After sitting in a Bible class or listening to a sermon, He feels closer. Every time I study my Bible for a blog post, He feels even closer.
Wednesday night, in our class on Philemon, we talked about relationships and the relationships Paul had with fellow Christians and the fewer he had as he grew closer to his execution. Even he needed people around him.
Since then, I have felt closer to Paul than ever and that he is almost in the room with me. The fact that I have people like him in my circle of Christians, it reminds me that I am not alone in my walk with God.
Stop

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

