This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

5 minute friday

Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right or not. Here’s how we do it:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat with no editing or tweaking.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my right side bar}

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard. {And if you love us, consider turning off word verification for the day to make it easier for folks to leave you some encouragement}

It’s a great way to exhale at the end of a beautiful week.

Today's prompt is...The Hard Love
I know some people are celebrating Good Friday today and I don't know if this is really the day that Christ was crucified, but whenever it was it was the most important thing He and God could have done for us. When I think of this phrase, I think of the hymn, In the Glory of His Cross. There is a line that says, "for, it pleased the Lord to bruise Him so that He could take my place. I will glory all my glory in the glory of His grace. "
It is a repetition of words and that's why I love this hymn. I also love the tune. We should never forget all the year through what Jesus did for us.
Stop.

20110423-064713.jpg

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud