This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right or not. Here’s how we do it:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat with no editing or tweaking.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my right side bar}

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard. {And if you love us, consider turning off word verification for the day to make it easier for folks to leave you some encouragement}

It’s a great way to exhale at the end of a beautiful week.

Today’s prompt is…if I knew I could, I would.

Go!

I would make cursing illegal, be a professional singer, and boy, do I love to sing!  I would go to Disney World every day, and I would make hostile driving illegal, because I found out that people today, who can’t wait in traffic c an stand in line for 75 minutes to ride a ride that is 3 minutes long.  Hmm…

I would share the gospel with all celebrities, because I hate watching a tv show and getting to know these characters and seeing that they are searching for something. I want them all to know.

I would stop fearing love and stop pushing myself away from other people because of my fear of abandonment.  I would stay in touch with more friends and never let them down.  I would stop freaking out and staying in my house, sometimes because I don’t want to deal with people.

I would also stop worryng about if I’m pretty enough, good enough, pleasing enough.  I would stop fearing people’s anger  towrd’s me.

Stop.

Now, if you would like to join me, write your post and link it back to the person who sent it to you and then link it back to the originator: the gypsy mama dot com.  You can also use her image, as I have done.

Comments on: "5 minute friday-If I Knew I Could" (3)

  1. […] a Comment » 5 Minute Friday is an idea I found on https://withoutado.wordpress.com/2011/04/29/5-minute-friday-if-i-knew-i-could/, the blog of my new friend, Holly. The challenge is to write for 5 minutes without editing. […]

  2. Hi Holly,
    Just wanted to let you know that I’ve picked up your 5 Minute Friday and linked it back to your page.
    What a great idea!

    I wrote my own thoughts before I read yours. I didn’t get too far….writing to a prompt is more difficult than you’d think.

    On thing we have in common….I would speak my mind without fearing the anger of others.
    And one thing of yours that I should have thought of myself is staying in touch with friends. I am HORRIBLE at staying on touch.

    Here’s how mine came out. Thanks for the prompt!
    :0) Jane

    http://youonlyhavetogetthrutoday.wordpress.com/2011/04/30/five-minute-friday/

    • By the way, I forgot to put the original blog from where this prompt comes-sorry. It is The Gypsy Mama-wordpress blog and she comes up with the prompts. I copied the paragraph from last week and did not notice that it didn’t have her blog on it.
      I guess I should change that.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

