This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

5 minute friday-

Day 6 of the 2011 Wordcount Blogathon and luckily, I have 5 minute friday today.  If you want to go see what the gypsy mama has on her blog, go see her prompt.  Then come back over, flex your fingers, and let’s play Five Minute Friday.

Where we throw caution (editing, revising, and worrying) to the winds and just write. Without wondering if it’s just right or not.

For five minutes flat. The rules are easy.

  1. Write your heart out for five minutes and show us what you’ve got.
  2. Tell your readers you’re linking up here and invite them to play along.
  3. And most importantly, go visit, read, and encourage the fellow five-minuter who linked up right before you.
    {Pretty please turn off word verification for the day to make this easier!}
  4. Easy peasy.

Go.

I can’t do the prompt for today, which is “motherhood should come with” because my daughter is about to graduate but I heard a commercial today that is hilarious. It was for Subway and it said dryly, “If you spent the winter eating burgers and fries, please don’t put on your shorts from last summer and strut around like everything is hunky dory. It is not. Please keep our city beautiful.”
I had to laugh for a couple of minutes because I fight off urges to eat hamburgers all the time. I don’t know why I crave them like I do but this winter, I did eat a lot of them. It’s weird because I did not crave them when I was younger. My daughter told me that she heard they put an oil un there that is really addicting. Evil!
Does anyone else deal with this? Why is it so hard?
Stop.


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

