This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Day 8 of the blogathon and I am still going. Woohoo!
To all of you mothers out there, I want to wish you Happy Mother’s Day!! To those who have a mother, I hope you bring her some good cheer and maybe a phone call or something. To those who have lost a mother, may you find peace through good memories on this day.
I’m sure that everybody and their dog is blogging about Mother’s Day, so I thought I would steer away from it. My youngest daughter asked, “Why is there a day for everything? Why isn’t there a kids’ day?”
“Christmas is for kids,” I replied. “What about Halloween? You get to go out and get free candy?”
Her smile told me that she could not argue with that one. I wish I had a day where I could go door-to-door, asking for free candy and then eat it when I get home. That would be awesome! A Halloween For Grown-Ups Day! If we didn’t want to go to strangers’ houses, I see plenty of things at the grocery store that I pass up, thinking,”It better be worth it,” or “I wonder if they have those in heaven.”
I can see it now, “Here’s your chocolate cake, with 7 different kinds of chocolate decorating it, that will take you a hundred years to finish.”
“Oh boy!”
And then, having said, “Oh boy!” would remind me of my childhood and I would want to sit next to some water, take my shoes off, (if I’m wearing any; it might be hot on those streets of gold 🙂 ) and dangle my feet in the water while I eat it.
Anyway, speaking of the afterlife, my mom has a book that tells how a lot of famous people died, including Shakespeare. Did you know that before he died, Shakespeare put a curse on his grave? Anyone to touched his tombstone or body, or tried to move it, or anything would be cursed. So 100 years or more later, when Westminster Abby was built, they could not move his body out of respect or fear of the curse. The #1 writer of all time and he is not buried in Westminster Abby.
I can picture him in heaven, after the magnificent structure was built and they decided not to bury him there, waving his arms frantically and trying to get their attention, yelling, “No, that’s not what I meant! You can bury me there. It’s OK. ”
Maybe he did not care or maybe he does not know. I do think it’s ironic, though.
Those are two pictures of heaven I have. I have others but I think I’ve shared enough for today.
What kind of pictures do you have of heaven? Or do I even want to know? jk
Have a heavenly Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

