This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Please join Andrea and I as we continue our journey through a little thing she likes to call: Let My Words Be Few: Thursday!  It is our quest to write a positive post, maybe with some praising, getting our point across in the fewest words possible.  Just add your post to my comments box after typing it onto yours and Andrea will come by and add it onto hers-http://hopeannfaith.wordpress.com.

It’s a fun way to get to know some people and maybe make some friends.

Anyway, Andrea’s post was beautiful on Adam’s rib-how God made woman from his middle and not from his head or his feet, but from his side so she can be a helper, not trampled on or to top him.  I usually try to talk about what she covers, since it is her prompt and I am joining her.

Sometimes, I feel inferior, OK, a lot of times I feel inferior to men because I grew up in a world where they were bigger, stronger, smarter and just better.  I have to remind myself that God did not make the woman to be dumber, weaker, smaller, (well, maybe smaller a lot of times 🙂 ), but only different.  Sometimes,i get frustrated and feel that God should have made women more like men and that is usually after I’ve had an argument with my husband and I want him to stop being mad at me.  There is nothing worse he can do to me than be mad at me.

Then, I feel ashamed and end up apologizing to God and asking for forgiveness for everything I said about how He’s got it all wrong because it is me who’s got it all wrong.  God made women different for a reason-if they were the same, they could not help men in areas that men were created for.  That is where we come in.

After being married for 18 years, I realize that I have characteristics that he does not have and that he has characteristics that I do not have and together, we have made each other better-better people, better Christians.  We can also help our kids in different ways.  Imagine the same situation, once with a father, once with a mother.  Say, your child comes in crying because his or her friend said he did not want to be friends with your child, anymore.  The man goes and gets a crowbar and says, “Here, this’ll teach him not to do that to you,” and the woman starts asking questions, “Well, what happened?  Was he angry?  Well, what time of day was it?  Did he have on his “gellin” shoes?  Maybe he’s not “gellin” today.”

Obviously, both sides are exaggerated but it shows how we think differently.  Btw, my husband really does not go get a crowbar and hand it to our kids.  I’m just kidding.  In reality, men and women were made differently in order to compliment each other.  God really does know what He is doing, and we never could have come up with a better way than His.  🙂

Comments on: "Fewer Words Thursday-Woman, A Helper" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

