This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Well, it’s that time again.  It is Thursday and you know what that means.  It’s time for “Let My Words Be Few…Thursday”.  This is where I join up with Andrea and we do a positive post in as few words as possible.  We would be deeeeelighted to have anyone join us on this day or any other Thursdays.  The prompt for today is…New Life.
Andrea had a cute little picture of her doggie, who is about to give birth and doesn’t appear to be feeling too well.  It was a sweet post and I will be sending my post to Andrea and you can do the same, after sending your post to me.

Let My Words Be Few…HoneyHoney

I was going to do a post about my daughter’s chorus concert but the video my husband took on his phone is not working, so I will have to save that for later and improvise.
I think my husband would say that I have new life in me this week.  I have endometriosis and every day is different.  Sometimes, my whole body aches, sometimes I get cluster headaches.  If you have read any of my posts on the sleep lab you know that I have been having trouble with my sleep.  The sleep lab said that I am not getting into a deep sleep and only having 1-2 REM cycles a night, when I should be having more.  In other words, I have been in a light sleep at night.  The technician who worked with me at the lab started wondering if the antidepressants I was taking was interrupting my sleep.  I asked my psychiatrist and lo and behold, the Wellbutrin I am on is interfering with my sleep cycle and has cut down my REM stages.
My neurologist, who ordered the sleep lab has put me on Melatonin and it seems to be working kind of well.  For the first time in months, Monday and Tuesday I was up and doing stuff around the house and I cooked dinner before my husband, Terry got home.  He was pleasantly surprised.  He told me that he had been wondering where his wife was for the past several months and he feels like he is getting me back now.  I did have a bad day yesterday and started getting a headache last night but managed to get ride of it today.
I do sort of feel like I have had new life breathed into me.
So, what sort of new life have you experienced this week?  Feel free to send me your “new life” post and thanks for taking the time to read this (if you did;if you didn’t, I don’t blame you).
Comments on: "Fewer Words Thursday-New Life" (2)

  1. I am so glad you are feeling better! I have issues with sleep that the Cardiologist wants dealt with the Cpap machine…which at the moment is only causing more lack of sleep…so I don’t use it.
    Doctors will adjust it next visit I assume. So…I am praying that you continue to have peaceful and restorative sleep my friend.
    Honey had 6 pups today! One is having issues so I would appreciate prayer for the little one…
    Blessings Love.
    Andrea

    • Thank you. I hope you get your sleep issues resolved too. It can really drain you when you are not getting the rest you need. I guess you know that. Get better!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

