This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

By:
Holly Green
Day 22 of the Wordcount Blogathon and I am about ready to quit. I’m still going, though.

Do you ever feel like you can’t deal with the upcoming week? Do you ever find yourself so forgetful that you can’t remember important things? Do you ever feel like

you were doing good at keeping on top of things, only to find out you failed?

That happened to me this week. I posted earlier in the week about how much better I was doing physically and how I was getting so many things done. Some important things got messed up at the end of the week because I forgot about them. I am still confused as to what happened but I feel like I won’t be able to remember important things, this week. I am not getting any encouragement from my family, so I am asking you. I just need someone to tell me that I will be adequate enough, this week, that I will get things done-can get things done, that I won’t forget about anything important this week.

I feel even more beaten down without the encouragement and am afraid I might try to hide from the world in bed-feeling like I’ve already lost. I wish that someone could tell me that I things I got done last week count and that I can do it again.

I apologize for not being more giving, today with my post. I’ll probably feel better in the morning, anyway. I’ve been tired all day and unable to rest because of places I had to be. I can’t think very well when I’m this tired, either.

Comments on: "Can Someone Say, “You can do it!”" (2)

  1. Hugs Holly!!! Do you have a calendar to write all the important things down? I have to do that, or I’m the same way. Doesn’t always help, but I’m forgetting a lot less now. You can get an app too that will do the google calendar, so you have it on the computer and on your phone. I know there is at least one for the iphone. Easier for me now that I have an android, but I know it can be done. 😀 You CAN do it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

