This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Every Friday, I participate with about 130 people in the 5 minute friday post.  Feel free to join us and link your post up to the gypsy mama.  Today’s prompt is: Every day.

Go.

Every day, I struggle to wake up and do the things I need to do.  Every day I wake up with a broken heart and remnants of heartache from my childhood.  Every day I wake up with a broken heart over broken dreams which I brought on myself and have to live with.  Everu day I wonder why I am living the life that I am living.  But every day the thought of my kids brings a smile to my face.  Every day, I listen for their noises, telling me that they are getting ready for school.  Every day, lately, I make sure Anna is up and give Nibbles his water bottle back to him, taking it away from Layla, who steals it every day.  I speak to them softly and lovingly, especially since they are so jumpy.

Every day, I wake witht he hope that I can get much accomplished during the day, sometimes feeling like I can, sometimes feeling like I need more sleep.

Every day, I wake up with my head more clear than it was the night before.  I think better in the morning.  Every day, I look forward to my morning cereal, lately with honey to help my allergies.

Stop.

Now, give my your best.  What is your life like every day?

Comments on: "5 minute friday-Every Day" (12)

  1. Hi there! Stopping by from The Gypsy Mama, don’t you just love Five Minute Fridays? I adore the picture you painted here of your days.

    xo.

    • Hi! Thanks for stopping by. Yes, I love the 5 minute fridays. I like the challenge and the fact that so many people do it. Thank you for your kind words. I’m Holly, btw.

  2. A great portrait of your morning!
    Blessings

    • Thank you. Forgive me for not joining you, yesterday. I’ve been fighting a sinus infection or something and felt pretty bad yesterday. I’ll check yours out.

  3. Skipping over from Gypsy Mama. I just got back to blogging and love the Friday writing. Enjoyed reading your thoughts. Have a blessed weekend.

    • Good for you. I love your name. I couldn’t get over my kids “little bitty bottoms” either! Thanks for the kind words. You have a good weekend too.

  4. Thanks for sharing your 5 minutes with us today. It was great to get a glimpse into your day. 🙂

  5. Same here. I love the five-minute friday. I am also here from Gypsy mama. Glad to meet another morning person!

  6. Though I don’t have children, I can relate to a lot of this. I love five minute fridays too…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

