This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

20110630-085437.jpg
Today’s prompt for “Fewer Words Thursday” is Serenity. Please join Andrea and I on our quest, once again to write a post positively and in few words.
I thought it was odd that today’s prompt was on serenity because last night, I asked a couple of people to pray for me because of a therapist appointment I had today. It was my first appointment and I was really nervous about it. I have a traumatic memory from my childhood that is trying to come through and was afraid he would unlock it today but it was a “getting info.” kind of appt. today. I prayed last night and was not nearly as scared today. I sort of felt a serenity and that I could deal with it. I told God last night that if anyone could help me, it would be Him. I believed and He did help me.
I can’t describe how thankful I am. It brings me a little closer to understanding His love for me!

Comments on: "Fewer Words Thursdays-Serenity" (2)

  1. I’ll be praying for you in this, Holly. :0)
    Jane

  2. Thank you. That’s very sweet

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

