This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

It’s Friday again and time to join the Gypsy Mama for 5 minute friday.  Her are her rules:  Want to take five minutes with me and just write without worrying if it’s just right or not. Here’s how we do it:

 

1. Write for 5 minutes flat with no editing, tweaking or self critiquing.

 

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my right side bar}

 

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard.

 

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

 

Grateful…

Go.

I am grateful for the country that I live in: that I am free.  I am grateful for the time that I live in-I have so many modern conveniences: running water, electricity, heating, air conditioning, plumbing.  I don’t have to go to a well to get water or heat my water for a bath.

I am grateful for the two kids I have: one has turned out to be a great person and the other is still forming as a person but showing promise.  I am grateful for the nice house that I live in.  We started out in my parents’ house.  I wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy.

Most of all, I am grateful that I was brought up in a home where I was taught The Truth-gospel and am not lost somewhere without God, that I have the hope of heaven some day.

Stop.

 

 

 


Comments on: "5 minute friday: Grateful" (6)

  1. What an honest portrayal of grateful. Very nice:)
    Beth

  2. Not punny at all.
    Honest and simply humble. I loved it.
    Blessings,
    Andrea

  3. Isn’t it amazing to see how blessed we are when you start putting it all in a list? Great post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

