This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Hello again. It’s Thursday and you know what that means. Yep, it’s time for Fewer Words Thursday. I join Andrea Hutchinson from HopeannFaith.wordpress.com in this journey and can see that she is improving each time- not that she was bad-she’s even better. She has included a new photo to click on for the oh-so-few rules and I have copied it here, below.
http://hopeannfaith.wordpress.com/let-my-words-be-few-thursdays/
Boy,did she pick a doosey, this week! She did a great post on courageous prayer, this morning. It’ was so good, I’ve spent today trying to figure out what I am going to say. This is a difficult subject for me. The subject of prayer is not difficult, but honest, courageous prayer. That prayer that I have been avoiding and am not sure what to say. It is that difficult prayer of asking God to remove anything that should not be in your life-something, maybe I want to hold onto.That might be part of my problem. I want to hold onto things in my life, my past. Why? I don’t know. It almost makes me happy, even though I am not-maybe I am just comfortable in my state.
To pray this kind of prayer takes courage and to be a Christian takes courage. It is not for the faint of heart, although that is what the world likes to think.
This prompt really struck a chord with me today. I need to let go of what is holding me back. I could be more. Thanks, Andrea, for this thought today.

Comments on: "Fewer Words Thursday-Courageous Prayer" (2)

  1. I have an idea what you’re talking about. There are some songs that we sing in church, or some prayers that I read in devotionals that I say to in my heart, “I’m not ready for that yet. I’m afraid of what the Lord will do if I allow Him full reign.” It’s not that I don’t trust Him to do what’s best. It’s that I don’t know how much it will hurt, and I’m afraid of that.

  2. Exactly. Thanks for reading. My views are down right now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

