This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Countdown To College Day 3

Well, today is day 3 of my countdown to the day we drive Steph to Tampa, with a trunk full of her stuff.
Today, Steph had to check on her schedule and make sure she had the right classes. She has her dorm and her roommate.
I think blogging about this is really helping me. I did have a couple of times where I felt sad, one when Steph was getting ready to leave the house and was singing while getting her stuff together. I couldn’t help but think that I wouldn’t hear that forever and the poem about the “pattering of little feet” came to me. Where did it go? I wish I hadn’t been in a hurry for her to get older.
I just keep staying busy and that helps too.

Comments on: "Countdown To College Day 3" (2)

  1. I’ve found that I enjoy my kids as people now that they’re adults…not just as my children. it’ll take some time, but it’s a good phase you’re coming to.

    And think of this…a little more free time for you; more room in the house….there are some advantages.

    :0)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

