This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Nibbles And Layla Come Home

Hey, y’all! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Now it’s time to get ready for Christmas. Woo hoo!
I’ve had this idea in my head for an ongoing story and I keep getting ideas about our guinea pigs, so I thought I would write them down. You’ll also notice I have a new category for these stories so you can find them easily. I was sort of inspired by Jane’s (one of my subscribers) stories about Pen and Paper. If you haven’t read them, you should, if you want to find out what that pen and piece of paper say when you’re not around. So here it is, the first story from Ongoing Piggies. Tell me what you think.

Father: (whispering to the mother) Come here. I want to show you the guinea pigs I got for Anna for Christmas. It’s two girls, about three months old.

Mother: This ought to be different than the mice. I don’t think I’ve seen a guinea pig up close.

Nibbles: Who’s that?

Layla: I don’t know. Maybe it’s someone else in the family.

(Father opens the box and mother peeks in.)

Layla: Oh good, it’s a girl!

Mother: Oh, they’re so cute! (Reaches down and pets them.)

Nibbles: How big is this family?

Layla: We’ve only seen one person, so far. We haven’t seen a mom. She must be the mom.

Mother: They’re so soft! The black one’s fur is shiny and silky.

Nibbles: (smiles) She’s pretty, just like the little girl.

Father: Do you think Anna will like them?

Mother: Oh, yeah. They’re so cute and they seem really sweet.

Father: Do you want to hold one?

Mother: Um, I guess.

Father: (picks up Nibbles and puts in her arms)

Nibbles: I’ll have her wrapped around my finger in no time.

Layla: (rolls her eyes) You and your charm.

Nibbles: (grins at her) It works on you, doesn’t it?

Mother: (gives Nibbles back to the father, who returns to the box). Ooh, I can’t wait for Anna to see them!

Layla: Just wait ’till they find out you’re not a girl.

Comments on: "Nibbles And Layla Come Home" (2)

  1. Love it!!!! :0D
    Thanks for the shout out, too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

