This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

5 Minute Friday-Real

Around here we write for five minutes flat on Fridays.

We write because we want to, not because we have to. We write for fun, for joy, for discovery.

We just write without worrying if it’s just write or not.

Won’t you join us?

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them.
OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes on:

::

Real…
I’m real glad to be attempting this again. For the past I don’t know how many weeks, I looked at the prompt and went, “Nope!”. Either nothing came to mind or what did come to mind, I didn’t want to talk about. Evidently, the Wellbutrin I have been on for the past 8 or 9 years had worn off and was no longer doing its job. I was really depressed and overly tired. My hairdresser, the other day, told me that people she knew had the same thing happen. It’s good to know I’m not alone. She even said that it caused agitation in some when it no longer worked. Well, that explains a lot. I must have had it, too.
My doctor changed my meds and I am starting to feel better and come back to life. My family would like to think I am back to the real world. I actually have started exercising again, which helps in so many ways, and every day, I have scheduled posts to publish through April (which felt real good).
I even helped my daughter with her essay tonight, which makes me feel like a real mom.
Stop.

20120203-002558.jpg

Comments on: "5 Minute Friday-Real" (11)

  1. So glad that you joined Five Minute Friday. This is my FAVORITE linky community. It is precious!

    Wow…you scheduled posts through April! That’s amazing!

    And I hope that you are able to get your medicine balanced out right. I know that can be so frustrating and heart breaking in the midst of that journey.

    Great to find you here!

  2. I am thankful you are feeling better. I can understand some of what you are going through. And, I’ve started exercising too. 🙂 Blessings for continued feeling better! 🙂

    • Thank you so much for stopping by. It’s nice when people understand what you’re going through. Thanks for the kind words. Come back any time.

  3. So glad to hear you are feeling better. And I know what you mean…sometimes I see the 5-minute-word, and I can’t think of anything, or what I think about I don’t want to write about. Last week, the word was “tender.” And all I could think about was chicken tenders. I really wanted to write about chicken tenders, but I figured everybody would think I was crazy. Selah.

    On another note, I really need to start exercising too! Probably because of too many chicken tenders. 🙂

    ~Hugs.

    • Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by. When I saw the word “tender” last week, all I could think of was Jackson Browne’s song, “Tender Is The Night”. Remember that from the ’80’s?
      I figured they didn’t want me to write about a song from the ’80’s. Then again, people on that community are always nice and probably would have said something nice about it.
      I enjoyed your comment and am glad I wasn’t the only one who thought of food or music with last week’s prompt.
      Come back any time.

  4. So glad that you had the moment to feel like a “real” mom. I am amazed at those moments as well…although for me its more about kissing boo-boos (my kids are 2 and 1). 🙂

    • Thanks for reading my post and for your sweet comment. I remember those days when my kids were little and they go by soooo fast. Every time I see a parent with a small child, I want to tell them how fast it goes. I do sometimes, and they say, “Yeah,” but it looks like my reply when people said that to me. You agree but don’t really realize.
      Sorry, did I just preach? Anyway, it does feel good to have those moments.
      Come back any time.

  5. GREAT post! I’m going to try this later on today!

    • Thanks for your comment, Jane. I would be excited if you were to join me and Andrea in the 5 minute friday. It is fun and I always get lots of nice visitors to my blog. You know, you meet nice people who have kind words to say.

  6. Glad you’re feeling better and had a ‘real’ mom moment. Those are precious. Like you, I haven’t played in the last few weeks. Sometimes I couldn’t think of anything, or my thoughts were too personal for the internet. I often think I share too much as it is. 🙂 But a post about food or a song would be great, after all that’s what you thought of. Looking forward to reading more of your posts. Through April?!? I do good to do one a day, I need to write some ahead, good plan, probably won’t follow through. 🙂 Thanks for sharing your thoughts. ~Quilted blessings, Nita

    • Thank you for your sweet words. The posts I set ahead were short ones-my Jack the Ripper ones and John P. quotes. That way, I can focus on the longer ones.
      Looking forward to seeing you again, too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

