This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Hey, y’all! Welcome to Thursday. First, I want to thank some people. Recently, I have had some new subscribers to this here blog and I want to say, like Gomer Pyle,
“Thankee, thankee, thankee!”
You have really encouraged me to keep going and I appreciate your support. Really.
Today, I’m joining a friend, named Andrea Hutchinson, for her endless pursuit to make her words fewer. If you would like to come along with us, just link up to her blog here: May My Words Be Fewer-Thursdays,and leave a sweet comment for her. Or, if you want to leave a comment for her in my box, I’ll make sure she gets it. Anyone is invited to write their own post and link up with us. Join us! You might like it. If you don’t have a blog, you can just put your post in her comment box or mine, whichever you feel more comfortable with.

20120223-173519.jpg
And now, on with the prompt:
Life And Conduct And Taking Responsibility:
Over the past six or more years, I had been taking Wellbutrin-or the generic version of it. Well, I discovered some problems with it. For one thing, it was draining my energy. I was sleeping 16 hours a day. I was also dehydrated, some of it from not eating and some from the medicine. I kept getting sinus infections and could not get well. I missed a lot of church, at home in bed. I did some reading and found that after a few years, Wellbutrin can no longer do it’s job and actually has the opposite effect-causing depression. I finally talked to my doctor and he took me off of it.
He put me on a different medication and I am feeling much better. I am getting back into the world. I am slowly taking back responsibility of my life-one step at a time. I have slowly gotten back into the housework and my blog. The weird thing is, since January, when I started setting some posts to publish, I started noticing more subscribers. It has been rewarding, seeing that I am reaping for the sowing, sort of.
I still need to work on the housework more, get more of a schedule. I am working out a schedule, it’s just not fully there. My family feels like I am part of the family again and obviously, they are glad to see me out of bed. Another weird thing, is that Terry had to wake me up, so I could take the medicine-or it would keep me up at night. I feel like one of those celebrities-I have to take medicine to get me to sleep and medicine to wake me up. lol
So, what is a stumbling block in your life? Is there something you need to work on? Tell us about it. Maybe we can help.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

