This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

5 minute friday-grit

20120224-152908.jpg
Hey y’all! Happy Friday! It’s time to join Lisa Jo, over at The Gypsy Mama for a little 5 minute friday. That’s 5 minutes of writing, without checking to see if it’s right.
If you would like to play along, just click on the link above.
Here we go…
Grit
They love me, even with all my grit. I still have a lot of grit that I don’t want to let go of and my family still loves me. I’m trying to do some healing and take it day by day. I’m trying to chisel the grit off, tiny piece by tiny piece but it’ll take a while. Hopefully, my soul will be ready for heaven and I will shine like gold. Then, I can enter that rest, where none of this will matter, I hear, and there will only be joy.
It’s a good thing God loves me through all of this grit. He can see the shining light I’m supposed to be and am under all of this grit.
Stop.
What does grit make you think of?

Comments on: "5 minute friday-grit" (2)

  1. Thanks for dropping by over at my space. Its so good to remember that God loves us in spite of our grit and one day we will be made new!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

