This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Hey, yall! Happy Monday! I hope y’all are not feeling like my stomach is. ☺
First of all, I would like to mention that I have a new subscriber. Woohoo!😄. This gets me up to 17! Thank you. I have had my blog for a year and because it is so diverse, I think is the reason why it is taking a little longer to develop some readers.
To my readers who have been around for a better part of that year, and are still with me, thank you. You are the reason I didn’t quit. I hope you stay with me for a long time to come.
You may have noticed some changes I have made to my page:

1. I deleted one or two categories, that were not working properly.
2. I finally added a button to my page, that takes you straight to The Gypsy Mama’s link for “5 minute friday”. I know I was relieved to finally have it done, and you are probably glad that you don’t have to type it in, yourself, anymore. Also, you can have the link available at any time, not just on Friday.
3. I have added another button to my sidebar: The A to Z Challenge. So, let me explain this. I have signed up for a blogging challenge, with that name, where you blog every day of the month of April, except for Sundays. The first day of the challenge begins on Sunday, April 1, but no Sundays are used after that. They are rest days. The challenge is to post the first day on a subject that begins with the letter A. The second day, April 2, the post should be on a subject that begins with the letter B, and so on.
Anyone is invited to join, the button takes you to the site, where you can sign up. It looks like a lot of fun and I am excited about it. I would love to have any of you join me in this mission to conquer the alphabet. They said it would be better to choose a subject and write about it all month long. I have chosen my subject but I’m keeping it a secret until the challenge begins. I will tell you that i will be including lots of pictures and videos of mine. So, y’all join me!

I spent the first year getting acquainted with WordPress and blogging. Now, I am ready for more details. I hope you like the changes I made to my site. I want to put the smurfs on my sidebar, with campaign slogans but I need to find out if it is legal, first. I also want to create a separate category for the smurfs, so you don’t have to scroll through the “Silliness” category to get to them. I need to find out if that is legal too.
Does anyone know? Please tell me yes or no, so I’ll know if I can get it done, or not.

Finally, I want some feedback from you! Some of you, I haven’t heard from in a while and I went to your site to see if you were still alive. 😉. Just kidding. I do want some feedback from you, though. What would you like to see different on my site? What do you want me to keep doing? What do you not want to see anymore?
I know some of you subscribed because of the Bible-based articles I posted, some for the silly videos I posted. I have not had much feedback from the Bible-based articles, and my husband thinks I should hold off on them, for now. So that’s one opinion. What is yours? Do you want to see more of the series on Ecclesiastes or not?
I have not posted videos lately because YouTube is not allowing it anymore. I wish I could. I love sharing funny videos with you. I enjoyed the comments but alas, copyright laws.
So, write me back. I want to hear from each one of you. How can I better serve you? I want to make this year better than the last!

Comments on: "Ch…Ch…Changes To My Blog" (6)

  1. I love what you write. Totally inspire me to write more 🙂 I got side-tracked, but I really like the ABC idea for April. 😀

  2. You always inspire me to make comments and to post another entry. (Or is that to enter another post?)
    My guess is that placing Smurfs on your blog would be, at the least, copyright infringement, but you may want to check that out.

    Blessings,
    Wayne

    Keep writing!

    • Thank you, Wayne. I appreciate your feedback. Thanks for your sweet comment. I hope to keep on inspiring you. I enjoy your blog, too.
      About the smurfs, I was afraid of that. Not sure, though.

  3. I’d like to see some posts with photos of where you live & some about your pets. I always like posts with photos. For some reason I find Smurfs creepy. It’s just me but I really don’t like the little critters. Maybe I’m just weird???…

  4. Thanks Tony. Posts about my pets. Mnn, it’s funny you mention that…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

