This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

5 minute friday-Brave

20120317-165137.jpg
Hello, all. Happy Saturday? How’s your day going? Have you had a chance to rest? Are you shaking your head or nodding your head in answer to my questions? I hope so.
On Fridays, I hook up with The Gypsy Mama for a writing exercise called 5 minute friday. Won’t you join me? The rules are simple: write for 5 minutes, no checking to see if it’s just right and use Lisa Jo’s linky tool to add your post to her web page. Today’s word: Brave
Go.
I did something brave, this week. I went to the doctor for a check-up. I had my blood tested and had an EKG done. The blood was for cholesterol and stuff like that. The EKG was routine, since I have started a new medicine, to make sure I don’t have a heart murmur, or something like that.
The results turned out better than I feared. My cholesterol wasn’t very high. Just 6 points, my triglycerides weren’t as high as I feared either.
My heart is fine and it is safe for me to be on this medicine. Goodie!
Stop.
Are you brave? Did you do something brave this week? Or is there something brave you need to do? Do you need to be more brave or are you too brave? Give me your thoughts.

Comments on: "5 minute friday-Brave" (1)

  1. Glad it turned out to be good news from the doc.

    Don’t think I did anything overly brave. I out did my personal best at the gym & did 30 kilometres (18.6 miles) in 65 minutes on an exercise bike. The longest I’d done before was 20 kms.(12.4 miles) in 45 mins. There was nothing particularly brave about it but it was my only greater than normal acheivement for the week.

    In reply to your question about needing to re-subscribe to my new site Holly. As it’s a self hosted WP.org site the answer is yes. However, I have set up an Email subscription plugin & have just added your email to it. You should get an update email for the next post.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

