This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

20120324-110213.jpg
Hey, y’all! Guess what?! My daddy subscribed to my blog. Yayyyyyyy!
Anyway, how is your weekend going? Do you plan on seeing the movie “The Hunger Games”? Have you read the books?
I know I’m a day late but I’m gonna pretend it Friday for 5 minutes. Wanna join me? We write for 5 minutes, not worrying about grammar or spelling, or even typo’s. Then, we link up to The Gypsy Mama, who was having a problem with her linky tool yesterday, but hopefully it’s fixed. If it doesn’t work, you can just put your post in her comment box.
Are you ready for today’s challenge? Here we go…
Loud
Go.
“Do whatcha whatcha want
If you have a dream for better”
That’s the lyrics to a song on Evanescence’s new album. I listened to it 3 times in a row. I like my music loud. I love music. It runs in my blood on both sides of my family.
“I will wander til the end of time
Torn away from you”
Another Evanescence song that I have listened to and learned over the past week, playing it loud, so I can sing along with Amy Lee, who has a powerful voice. I love her voice and you can hear that she loves what she does in her songs. It’s infecting.
Do you like your music loud?
Last night, Terry was playing Pearl Jan loud and jamming along, partly because Anna was in the car with us, going to see “The Hunger Games” and she said she hates them. So what does a good father do? He turns it up and sings along. 🙂
Stop.
Do you have any thoughts on Loud? You can still put them down and send them to me or the gypsy mama. Go ahead. It won’t hurt…too much. 🙂

Comments on: "5 minute friday-I Like My Music Loud!" (4)

  1. I agree, her voice is amazing. My favourite is…
    Hang on just checking my ipod because I can’t remember the name of it.
    Oh yes, My Immortal

  2. Oh forgot to say I like it loud too.

  3. You like Evanescence ? Wow, I didn’t see that coming. I love that song, too.
    Thanks for visiting.

  4. That’s OK. You’ve said it now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

