This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

J Is For Jumping

Welcome to a very cold day, here in Virginia. Is it cold where you live? It seems like Spring just can’t make up its mind. Today, we celebrate the letter “J” and “J” is for “Jumping”.That’s right, I said jumping. We didn’t know the piggies could jump until we had one of them on a chair and all of a sudden, it was on the floor. I asked Anna if she had put it on the floor and she said she hadn’t. I knew I had not, so it must have jumped down. Soon after, it happened again.
Since then, piggies have appeared on the floor after we set them on the couch, upstairs. Actually, I believe it was the same one-Nibbles. He wants to see the girls.
I have actually witnessed the guinea pigs jumping-over chair legs, over ties that we used to make one of the cages (and they stick out on the front of the cage, so piggies running around the room and going around the cages sometimes jump over the cable ties. Even Herbie can do it now.
What’s funny is that I have read on guinea pig websites that they cannot jump. They haven’t seen my piggies! I have seen some guinea pigs on youtube jumping over obstacles in an obstacle course. I would love to make one but have not figured out how. Any ideas?
Also, I will have to make some changes to some of my posts, that I was trying to put videos on or the video was there and is not there any longer. I apologize for the problems.
Join me tomorrow and find out what piggies do that humans do, too, as a greeting-(and it starts with the letter “K”).

Comments on: "J Is For Jumping" (6)

  1. Didn’t know they could jump neither. Learn something new everyday.

  2. Aww, that’s cute. My daughter had them. I’m not sure they did jump though. She loved them.

  3. This is so interesting…and I love the way you add a comment to bring people back the next day.
    By the way, I live in Tucson, AZ and our spring thinks it’s summer!
    Rhia at Five Minute Piece for Inspiration (around #793 on A to Z list)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

