This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

20120306-141750.jpg
It’s another day of the 2012 A to Z Blogging Challenge and today’s letter is “T”. During this challenge, I have been talking about guinea pigs and a lot of times, my own. Today is no different. Theo’s name starts with a “T”, so there you go.
In the above photo, Theo is doing a really good job of giving me a, “please let me out to run around” face. He is very good at that. I deemed him-the saboteur, though. He does a great job of being cute and giving me a small squeak-not even a full squeak so I let him out-then he starts messing with my stuff.
He started wanting me to let him out because he saw that I let Nibbles out to run around. I finally decided to one day, when I needed to clean his cage. I thought, “Why not?”
As soon as he was out, he started chattering his teeth-something piggies do to one another right before a fight-and trotting around the cages-almost like he was announcing, “I’m the man!”
I was shocked; I thought he would be all cute and run around shyly-not at all.
We bought Theo in October, to be a cage mate for Nibbles because guinea pigs are social animals and need to other piggies to be with. This did not work out and Theo ended up in a cage by himself until Herbie was born. He and Nibbles could not get along. They fought, as in drawing blood fought. In fact, if you notice how the hair on the right side of his face sticks out and does not look right, that’s because of one of their fights. It never grew back right.
As far as his saboteuring, one day, I had Theo out while I cleaned his cage. He came up to my roll of paper towels and knocked them over. He let out three short squeaks and ran off. Another time, I had his droppings in the dust pan that I use to clean out the cages. He came over and walked around the dust pan until he had knocked them out onto the floor. He’s a rascal!
Well, I’ve talked too much already, so I need to go. Stay tuned for “U” and more to Theo’s story tomorrow.

Comments on: "T Is For Theo (The Saboteur)" (6)

  1. Look at that little cute face … he are adorable. He is the Alfa male!!!

  2. Theo certainly is a revel with a cause. A definite Mr Mischeif

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

