This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Z Is For Zoo

Whew! It’s the last day of the 2012 A to Z Blogging Challenge and it is time to look at the letter “Z”. Normally, you do not see guinea pigs at the zoo but I have seen a couple of YouTube videos of guinea pigs in a zoo. I think it was in South America.
The pigs were in a big outdoor cage in one of them and there was a lot. It looked like around 50.
In the wild, guinea pigs live in herds and enjoy the company. They are social animals, so being alone is something they do not like.
In the other video, the piggies were in what looked like a big pit and again, there was a lot! Maybe around 50. I cannot imagine seeing that in person. Wow!
Anyway, we have reached the end of our long journey and I have enjoyed it very much. I met some new people and made a couple of friends. I look forward to doing this again, next year. I hope you will join me. For now, I will probably take a few days off.
Thank you for all of your comments during the month of April.

Comments on: "Z Is For Zoo" (4)

  1. You done it … thank you so much … for taking us along to met you … cute family members.

  2. Congratulations on making it to the end. I had a busy week last week & am way behind on my blog reading, again…

  3. Thanks, Tony. By the way, I don’t think you read my “I” post-“I hate baths”. I will bug you til you look at it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

