This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Getting Ready To Go

It’s been a while but I wanted to give an update on our moving situation. Anna is doing better about moving. It will take a while but she’s coming around.
I have been through every room in the house-deciding what to keep, throw away or sell. It feels really good to get rid of stuff-and since we won’t have room for everything we need to get rid of it anyway.
I thought I was done when I remembered the linen closet. D’Oh! Oh well! It’s just one closet.
We have also been selling stuff on eBay and Craigslist. Woo hoo!
I took Nibbles to the Vet again and he has a lesion on his heart or lung-the Vet couldn’t tell. Nibbles is on his third round of antibiotics-a human one this time, and Lasix. He has improved. His breathing is a little faster and easier. His appetite has picked up and he is more jumpy, like a normal guinea pig should be.
We found a home for Theo and Herbie. The couple was sweet and they couldn’t stop smiling.
We are still trying to find a home for Taylor. And now, I’m not sure what to do because I think she might be pregnant. I don’t know how-Anna’s got some ‘splaining to do. Is anyone going to want a pregnant guinea pig? Will I be able to see the babies before we give her away?
Only time will tell. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

