This site will feature Bible-based articles some days, silly posts and quotes at least twice a week and facts about Jack the Ripper-to begin with.

Our New Life In Texas

Hi, everybody! It’s Speckles again. Miss Holly asked me to tell you how things are going. After several nights in our new house, with nothing in it, some big guys came and brought in everything they had taken out. It seems kind of silly to me. Why not just leave it there? Anyway, they made a lot of noise but Miss Holly had taken us outside for grass before they got there. We like to to outside and we looooove our new back yard! Miss Holly just let us run around out there and then let Nibbles run around when she took us in, so we wouldn’t have any more babies.
The first day, we only ran around on the porch. We didn’t even see the grass-then Anna took us out to the grass and wow! We munched and munched and munched some more. The second day, Layla decided to go to the grass by herself but I didn’t go as far as she did. She ran over to the fence and crawled under-Anna tricked her back under.
The third day, I decided that since Layla didn’t get eaten by scary monsters, I would follow her over by the fence. There is a concrete area by the fence, where this big machine is, that is nice and cool to lay on. All was going well until the machine turned on and made a big noise. (Miss Holly says its an air conditioner.). Layla took off running and made it back into the cage on the porch. I was not so lucky. I ran after her but I ran into something, and as I was trying to get away from that, Miss Holly’s broom hit me and then I didn’t know what to do! I was panicking but Miss Holly calmed me down and helped me back to my cage. Whew! That was close. And she was laughing; I didn’t think it was very funny.
After the big guys came, our playpen was put in the back yard, so all three of us can be outside at the same time. Nibbles doesn’t run under the fence; he just eats grass around the playpen and lays down next to it. He wants to be with us.
Everything has gone well since then, when we go outside for grass and exploring-except for last Saturday, when I was kind of naughty and broke out of the playpen to be with Nibbles. The family doesn’t know if we mated or not because everyone was inside getting dressed. (That’s my little secret.) Stephanie was the tattle-tale who told Anna and she ran out and grabbed me as Nibbles was chasing me.
We are not getting as much attention as we used to because the family got another pet, who Anna likes better. She spends more time with it than with us, but Miss Holly makes sure we are not ignored. She does like the new pet, too. I don’t know why-it’s just a baby that has to be taken care of all the time. Miss Holly was spending all of her mornings outside with us but now she goes back and forth, letting the new pet out, too. I’m not allowed to say what it is-that’s for next time.
Until then, don’t forget about me-like Anna has. Well that’s not totally true-Anna does feed us during the day. OK, that’s all for now. Bye!
Here’s a picture of me eating grass in our new yard.

20120808-103116.jpg

Comments on: "Our New Life In Texas" (5)

  1. Sounds exciting in your new home Speckles. Does Texan grass taste better than the grass at your old home??? On hot days I’m sure you’ll appreciate the noisy machine.

    • Yes it does, Mr. Tony. Especially since there’s more of it in this yard. I’m not scared of the big machine anymore. I guess I realize it’s not gonna kill me.

  2. Looks like somebody is enjoying free dome and green green grass of new home. Look out for that …. mean machine.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

